Buckwheat for Weight Loss


Buckwheat is a great choice for weight loss as it is rich in fibre so it makes you fill full quicker and help suppress your appetite.

Incorporating buckwheat into your diet can also help you manage your blood sugar levels, thanks to its glycemic index(GI) of 51 (this means it is low GI !). (Source: http://www.glycemicindex.com)

Keeping your blood sugar levels steady throughout the day is an important factor to your weight loss plan.  How does it work? Well, when we eat, our body converts digestible carbohydrates into blood sugar. Our blood sugar level can affect how hungry and how energetic we feel.  It also determines whether we burn fat or store it.

If you don’t know what the glycemic index (GI) is, i’ll be talking about it in my next post.

https://i0.wp.com/25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m7prjcUIUQ1rwhm2bo1_500.jpg

11 thoughts on “Buckwheat for Weight Loss

  1. I’ve learn several good stuff here. Certainly price bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you put to create one of these great informative web site.

  2. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this
    board and I in finding It truly useful & it helped
    me out much. I’m hoping to offer one thing back and help others such as you aided me.

  3. Hi there! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

