Stuffed Yellow Pepper – Buckwheat


Simply start cooking!

As I promised today I’ll pesent my another variation about pepper and filling. Almost as always I used products which I kept in a cupboard and my freezer: mince meat, roast buckwheat, my favourite sage ( from my Mom’s garden), a little of veggies… It tourned out lovely. I use lots of leek leaves lately – I would never throw it away – simply what for? I am going to do this version when I visit my family, for sure! Ingredients for 1 pepper.
• 1 yellow pepper
• 60 g of roast buckwheat
• 100g of mince meat (I usually use lean pork meat)
• 1/3 of medium carrot
• 1-2 cloves of garlic
• 1/4 of medium onion
• Handful of chopped leek leaves
• A few sage leaves, 3-4, for each pepper you prepare
• 2 tablespoon of sunflower oil
• 1 teaspoon of smoked paprika
•…

View original post 100 more words

2 thoughts on “Stuffed Yellow Pepper – Buckwheat

Leave a Reply

