Warm Soba (Buckwheat Noodles) Salad with Soy-lime Dressing


Have you tried soba noodles before? Soba is the Japanese name for buckwheat. It’s a type of thin noodle made from buckwheat flour. Here’s a wonderful soba recipe filled with loads of healthy ingredients!

Warm Soba (Buckwheat Noodles) salad from superfoodista.com

Superfoodista

This dish’s inspiration comes from Japan. Soba noodles are an important staple of the Japanese cuisine. There is a dish in the Japanese cuisine with cold soba noodles, but for this post, I turned it more in a type of warm salad. I actually got the idea to make a salad with these soba noodles from Allison from the beautiful blog “Spontaneaous Tomato” (she takes amazing pictures!). She made an amazing and so yummy looking Vietnamese style soba noodle salad, which really inspired me, but I tried to stick to Japanese in this dish and I mixed in all kinds of different flavor elements of the Japanese cuisine 😉 I hope you will like this very “fusionized” recipe, it’s very fast and easy to cook up, therefore perfect for a week-day dinner.

I was also happy to finally cook something with buckwheat again. Ever since I started my…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

