Vegan Buckwheat Banana Bread (Clean)


Clean, Cheat, Repeat

DSC_0482.

I have a favorite banana bread recipe. It’s heavenly.

But it has 8 tablespoons of butter, 2 cups of all-purpose flour, and 3/4 cup brown sugar. It tastes incredible, but it’s not exactly guilt-free. I’ll share the recipe some other time. In the mean time, you guys should make this banana bread.

DSC_0489.

No butter, all-purpose flour, or brown sugar. Super healthy.

And guess what? It tastes pretty damn good.

DSC_0432.

This recipe doesn’t have too many ingredients either!

Banana bread in general is just pretty great. I mean, c’mon, it has overripe bananas. Need I say more?

Even the non-bakers can bake banana bread, too. Well, as long as they don’t accidentaly substitute the flour for powdered sugar or something.

DSC_0435.DSC_0436.

DSC_0437.  DSC_0439.

DSC_0440.

I really love mashing bananas. Is that weird?

Subs: I used buckwheat flour, but I suppose you could try subbing part of it for another type of flour. I think…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

