Chocolate-Hazelnut Buckwheat Tart


PETIT WORLD CITIZEN

Chocolate Hazelnut Buckwheat Tart

Happy Holidays Friends!

Last week I mentioned that I had entered my Sweet Potato Cake (I added new/updated photos to the post) and Chocolate-Hazelnut Buckwheat Tart in a local baking contest. The next day I was so happy and excited to find out that my cake won first place and my chocolate tart won 3rd place! So today I’m glad to finally share another wining recipe with you. This simple and impressive tart is raw, vegan, gluten free and deliciously addictive! It’s so good!

A friend introduced me to a version of this tart several weeks ago. I was having lunch at her house and for a light dessert she brought out small pieces of her chocolate tart. Delicious! I had never made or eaten a raw tart of this sort before so I was intrigued, and excited to try it myself. The crumbly crust is made from toasted buckwheat (kasha), ground nuts (hazelnuts and…

View original post 653 more words

One thought on “Chocolate-Hazelnut Buckwheat Tart

Leave a Reply

