Buckwheat Crepes with Roasted Figs & Gorgonzola (Gluten-free)


Cravings in Amsterdam

IMG_7715

I have been seeing figs at the market lately and had to get some. I love to eat them with gorgonzola. Fig season is so short that I try to eat as many of them as I can before they are gone. I remember when I was a little kid in Lima and we would drive to the beach outside of the city. On our way back home, we would stop and buy a box or two of fresh figs that they would sell by the side of the road. For me that was the best part of the day. The beaches near Lima are very cold so that was never my thing. But getting my hands sticky, by peeling the skin off fresh figs because I couldn’t wait till we were home to wash them and eat them, sure was. I remember them always being so sweet. Figs are…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

