Wholemeal & Buckwheat Pasta


F&B Gourmandise



Whole-wheat and buckwheat pasta

This week under the Bare Essentials spotlight: a possible cure to a miserable summer Pasta Making

Is this the worst summer ever??? I think YES 😦 On the bright side since we cannot go out it is perfect for all those things you always wanted to do and never got to do… Like using this pasta maker that I bought at least a year ago…

When I was watching Saturday’s kitchen and James Martin was talking about pasta, he stated that the secret to easy pasta is double zero flour…. well I obviously like a challenge 🙂  I have never made pasta before, but since I have eliminated most refined food from my diet I thought go for it….

So I made wholemeal and buckwheat pasta and do you know what, the result was yummy, not your typical smooth pasta that you get in a pack but a more wholesome more grainy…

View original post 546 more words

One thought on “Wholemeal & Buckwheat Pasta

Leave a Reply

